MySpace: Social networking site, dating site, or another place to upload your photos?

Assuming people actually still be on MySpace, what is the main function for your usage? I can say I have 2 pages. One for me and one for my photos only. I only use the photos one since I take photos. I did meet one person off the site but… It just didn’t work out.

Now, as a social networking site, I’d assume it’s ok. It’s no Facebook but, Facebook is sucking wintergreen minty balls. If you overlook all the spam, and douchebags wanting to add you just to add someone, it’s ok. Hmm, spam and douchebags adding you? Sounds like Twitter.

As a dating site, I guess there’s some potential. I mean, if your goal is a hot chick you know you’ll never diddle then Godspeed. I must say, I’d rather use MySpace to date rather than meeting people face-to-face. At least I’ll know what I’m in for via MySpace unless they lied. But, who would lie on the internet?

MySpace also helps you meet Chris Hansen. Well, MySpace and AIM.
“Why don’t you have a seat right there…”

For photo storage, it works out for you if anything. No need to tag them and all the other taxing shit you’d do like on Flickr and Zooomr.

I know I overlooked their video feature but I don’t use it. It’s stupid.

Leave a Reply

