The R&B McDonald’s McNuggets commercial: Could that be racist to some?

Maybe I’m over-thinking it but the McDonald’s ad with the guy doing the R&B song about the chick with the McNuggets seems like… 10% racist to me. I kinda wonder why they couldn’t get a white guy to do it.

But, now that I remember, didn’t Wendy’s have a commercial with Hispanic people in a lowrider with hydraulics bouncing in the Wendy’s parking lot?
Maybe all of TV ads are racist but some are just well hidden…
2 Responses to The R&B McDonald’s McNuggets commercial: Could that be racist to some?

  1. Tim says:

    You should whine and cry about it some more. WAHHHHHHHHH EVERYTHING IS RACIST. A white guy singing R&B, that would be a great idea for a parody, because that’s just how it is in real life!

  2. Embher says:

    I think there is racism hidden in everything. I don’t look at things with a racist eye. But, now that you said something I could see it. It’s kind of a stretch. The couple who has the wedding cake made of McNuggets is white. And they didn’t show the stereotypical African American. I see where you are coming from, but I don’t think it’s something to be upset about. The singer does need a record deal tho.

Leave a Reply

